The End Is Nigh


Well, I’ve got less than two weeks left at the Brecon Beacons! How time flies! I can’t quite believe how quickly (although some of it went slowly) this placement has gone; a year has flown by. I’ve learnt a lot, only despaired a little and have had a fantastic time working at a place I’ve always loved and classed as home since I was a mere tot!

I couldn’t have asked for a better place for my first ‘proper’ workplace experience! And I feel I may have been slightly spoiled by the experience – everyone has been so friendly, helpful and welcoming and I am very lucky to have had the experience. Add to that the fact that this is a National Park!! I wouldn’t have even dreamed that I’d work in such a wonderful place!

I have a few blog posts to write to catch up on events and excursions I have yet had time to discuss and I’ll be doing this over the next week and a half (unless I’m obliged to take my left over 4.5 days leave before the 30th…).

I do hope you’ve enjoyed reading about my time here! I will be continuing this blog; I’ll write about my search for new employment, visits to history and general archaeology-ness (that is a word, honestly).

Here’s a random working shot from doing some survey on the Black Mountain which I’ll write about soon!

©Natalie Ward

7 thoughts on “The End Is Nigh

  1. Sally Herriett

    It has been really great reading your blog, as I love the Brecon Beacons. I look forward to continuing to hear about your ramblings Good luck on the next stage of your journey!

    Reply
  2. csbarielle

    Good and interesting reading, which I’ve enjoyed thoroughly. Hope to see you in Cornwall in the future writing about the archaeology here :-) Good luck in the job hunting xx

    Reply

Leave a Reply

