CALCH Day 8 – Another Bad Weather Day


The weather forecast suggested that there would be as much snow today as there was yesterday, so we decided that we would not risk the mountain for fear of getting stranded up there…

The plus side to that, though, is that I have had the opportunity to write more articles for the blog, add ‘previous’ and ‘next’ buttons to each page for easier navigation and that I have had a chance to have a go at editing some of the video footage that we have taken whilst working up at Herbert’s Quarry… A task which has proven to be more difficult than I had initially expected. My first attempt is on YouTube, thought it’s not great; the music is overly EPIC and I haven’t quite figured out how to get frames to transition smoothly yet. I’m sure I’ll get there with practice.

Leave a Reply

